• AsiaDHRRA taps NATCCO to help Farmers’ Co-op

    EASTERN SAMAR – Many agricultural cooperatives fail due to the inability of its members – mostly farmers – to run its operations.  But for a farmers’ cooperative named Island of Samar & Leyte Agriculture Cooperative (ISLACO), the future looks bright. Read More
  • CDA now under DTI

    MANILA – President Rodrigo Duterte ordered the Cooperative Development Authority (CDA) to be placed under the Department of Trade & Industry (DTI).  Malacanang Palace issued Executive Order 67 on October 31.   It will be recalled that just on his Read More
  • First Co-op Chess Tourney in History

    MAKATI CITY – More than 200 chess players battled wills over the Chess Board on Sunday, October 22, at the First Co-op Cup Chess Tournament held at the Alphaland Southgate Mall, with Max Dave Tellor of Adamson University taking the Read More
  • ACCU Founder Rekindles Raiffeisen Ideals

    Mr. Andrew So, one of the founders of the Association of Asian Confederation of Credit Unions gave this inspirational speech at the 2018 ACCU Forum in September in Manila.   Social Justice is a moral principle and a moral value. Read More
  • Co-op Month Celebrated Nationwide!

    Cooperators all over the country celebrated the Cooperative Month this October, culminating in the National Cooperative Day on October 20.   According to the Co-operative Month Secretariat that collates nationwide data and monitors social media posts under the hashtag “#1coopnation”, Read More
  • Co-op Resiliency & Sustainable Development

    COOP-NATCCO Rep. Anthony Bravo delivered the following Privilege Speech in Congress last  October 8.   Mr. Speaker, honorable colleagues, I rise today as we again honor our cooperatives across the country for being resilient amidst the growing inflation and other Read More
  • Duterte Meets Leaders on 103rd Year of Philippine Co-ops

    MANILA – President Rodrigo Duterte met with 250 co-op leaders on October 17 in the Malacanang Palace, to hear co-op issues and concerns, and hear proposals on how co-ops and Government can work together to accelerate nation-building.   This is Read More
  • First Movers Ink Contractual Solidarity

    CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY – The NATCCO Network has moved closer to its Vision of becoming an integrated federation of co-ops as eight leaders signed the Contractual Solidarity Agreement.  The simple ceremony is  considered to be the highlight of the Read More
  • Let's Get Digital!

    USAID’s Mamerto Tangonan gave a talk entitled The National Retail Payment System & the Digital Finance Landscape in the Philippines, delivered at the NATCCO Co-op Leaders Congress in Limketkai Luxe Hotel in Cagayan de Oro City for all co-ops to Read More
  • First Co-op Cup Chess Tournament October 21

    Excellent Peoples' MPC and NATCCO Network recently signed an Agreement to hold the first chess tournament for co-ops.   In the spirit of Cooperative Solidarity, the First Co-op Chess Cup Tournament for co-operators is scheduled for October 21 with theme Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

LANDBANK Lauds Gawad PITAK Awardees

PASAY CITY -- Leading this year’s roster of winners in LANDBANK’s Gawad sa Pinakatanging Kooperatiba (Gawad PITAK) are two cooperatives that have remained steadfast and consistent in fulfilling their mission of bettering the lives of their members, and growing with the communities they serve.
Buenavista Development Cooperative of Buenavista, Guimaras and Sacred Heart Savings Cooperative of Galimuyod, Ilocos Sur bagged the prestigious Ginintuang Gawad PITAK – the highest award given annually – in the agri-based and non agri-based categories, respectively. They each received P1 million worth of fixed assets.
Now on its 28th year, the Gawad PITAK is LANDBANK’s pioneering program that recognizes the outstanding contribution of cooperatives in helping bring growth and development in the countryside, with due assistance from the Bank, through their own products and service offerings.
Finance Secretary and LANDBANK Chairman Carlos G. Dominguez, Chairperson of Senate Committee on Cooperatives Senator Juan Miguel F. Zubiri, Chairperson of House of Representatives’ Committee on Cooperative Development Congressman Rico B. Geron, and LANDBANK President and CEO Alex V. Buenaventura led the conferment of awards on August 8 at the PICC, as part of LANDBANK’s 55th Anniversary celebration. 
Also among this year’s top awardees are Bantug Agricultural Multi-Purpose Cooperative of Talavera, Nueva Ecija, and Abra Diocesan Teachers and Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative of Bangued, Abra who were recognized as Pinakatanging Kooperatiba under the agri-based and non-agri-based categories, respectively. Meanwhile, Bontoc Multi-Purpose Cooperative of Bontoc, Leyte received this year’s Hall of Fame Award under the agri-based category.
T’boli, South Cotabato native Pacifico C. Cordada, Jr., was also conferred with the Ulirang Magsasaka Award, a recognition given to outstanding farmer-members of LANDBANK-assisted cooperatives for their ingenuity and contribution in their communities’ development.
“The Gawad PITAK is a celebration of the vital role that cooperatives play in support of LANDBANK’s mission of growing the countryside. We salute them for their relentless efforts in creating economic opportunities for our fellow Filipinos, making them major contributors in uplifting local economies and the nation as a whole,” said LANDBANK President and CEO Alex V. Buenaventura.
Meanwhile, the Senate will also honor this year’s Gawad PITAK awardees through an exhibit at the Senate, which will run from August 13 until August 23. The exhibit will feature the success stories of the awardees and the highlights of their performance and operations.

Do you have exciting events in your coop? Share it with us, and we'll feature it in our website!

Email us:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Mail your Documents to:
NATCCO Network
c/o Member Relations and Networking Group
227 J.P. Rizal Street Proj.4 Quezon City 1109

For more Information:
913.70.11-15 loc.310
912.54.10 (telefax)